Letter to Myself One Year Ago

December 31, 2011

Dear Me,

What a year. This was the year you go to know yourself – finally. Deeply. You met someone amazing, and it was you. You began to take action to create your life, to change your habits and actions. You began to take action, to do things despite the fears. You began to practice the most important thing of all – loving yourself.

You went to therapy. You meditated every day. You did all kinds of challenges – consumer fast, eating, no drinking, no talking to to the ex, no sex, etc. You loved and respected yourself enough to set boundaries, and maintain them. You began to communicate your true feelings – with China, with Chris, with other people in your life. You focused on doing what makes YOU happy. You did more yoga, ate more fruits and vegetables, breathed more, drank less.

And I forgive you. I forgive you for the times you failed. I forgive you for the times you made progress, then slid backwards. I forgive you for blowing all your tax return money, and any other money you feel you used irresponsibly. I forgive you for all the times you still couldn’t speak up and be honest, authentic and vulnerable. I forgive you for feeling scared of being alone. I forgive you for feeling sad, and for reaching out to men to make you feel better. I forgive you for procrastinating, even in the face of amazing opportunities and people waiting to hand you abundance. I forgive you for doubting or forgetting your divinity, your gorgeousness. I forgive you for putting your skin through acne and psoriasis.

You travelled with friends. You cooked dinner more. You cooked more for friends. You read books. You wrote more than you ever have – remember your 30 day blog challenge?! You gave up facebook for weeks at a time! You went a month without buying crap. You threw out a bunch of cosmetics that are bad for you and that you don’t need to be beautiful anyways.

I forgive you for your weaknesses. I forgive you for your fears. I forgive you for your limiting beliefs. I forgive you.

I release you.

I release you from all the old.

I free you to allow all the new.

 

I love you.

You are free.

 

All my Love,

Me

4 Responses to “Letter to Myself One Year Ago”

  1. Julie W. said

    I loved this, it put tears in my eyes. I’m so happy for you Michelle! I also got off Facebook this week, and part of the inspiration was you and your challenge. I was on it way too much and it was allowing me to check out and not complete dreams, goals, and instead was a very convienent and unhealthy escape mechanism. I’m giving myself at least 4 months of not having it. I’ve gotten so much done it’s ridiculous!!!

    • lunasealife said

      Julie that’s awesome! I need to recommit to FB boundaries too.

      I love how our paths have run along parallel lines over these past 10 years. I’m so glad we’ve stayed friends and I really truly hugely appreciate all your support on this blog. Thank you thank you thank you.

      BTW, have you ever tried JR Liggets bar shampoo? Google it! : D

  2. Great insight.. please take a look at my project for 2012.. I think it could interest you.. x

    http://hindsightandrevelations.wordpress.com/about/

  3. Joel said

    Wow, amazing!!! That’s awesome! 2011 was the year in which I found myself as well. My journey was VERY similar to yours. I forgave myself and others and found my way to truly loving myself. This allowed me to truly love others, even strangers. I spent a little too much time listening to, and reading, what others were saying. Now I’m going to move into 2012 trusting myself, the messages I receive, and my instincts and give voice to my own revelations. I’ll still read your blog though, because you’re one of the few people who cause me to examine and push my envelope.

Leave a Reply

