Shuffle Song of the Day

November 19, 2011

Like most music-loving Americans today, I have an absurdly large collection of music. It’s gotten so big that I don’t have an intimate relationship with the majority of the songs that are laying around in my iTunes library. They’re mere acquaintances, or complete strangers.

So one of my favorite (and free) forms of entertainment is shuffling around my music library and either being surprised by a loved song long forgotten, or being surprised by a great song I don’t remember ever having heard.

Here’s what popped up today as I was unpacking and getting situated in my new home, a room I’m renting in Nunez, Buenos Aires, a room with a cool breeze and a big window overlooking a small jungle in the backyard:

I absolutely love Beck – I’ve seen him more times than any other musical artist, now that I think about it – but I didn’t spend much time getting to know the Modern Guilt album. Time to rectify that.

Leave a Reply

