Guess who’s lead singer for a heavy metal band?

October 8, 2011

Here’s a shocking discovery I made today:

Jada Pinkett Smith, Will Smith’s wife, is the LEAD SINGER for a HEAVY METAL BAND.

This is one of the most inspiring things I have EVER seen. If a woman I admire as much as Jada can take the risk of making a total fool of herself by being the first black woman to ever front a heavy metal band*… then I can do anything!!!!!

How did I find this out? I was looking at her Wikipedia entry, which pretty much reads the way I want mine to read some day:

Jada Koren Pinkett Smith is an American actress, producer, director, author, singer-songwriter, and businesswoman.

I don’t necessarily want to be an actress, but I love the variety she’s got in there.

 

*I have no idea as to how many black women there actually are in the metal scene…I’ve just never seen one before.

3 Responses to “Guess who’s lead singer for a heavy metal band?”

  1. I was just thinking…this obviously didn’t become a hit record (2007). But she put it out anyway. Homegirl did not care, she wanted to create what she wanted to create because SHE wanted to create it.

  2. p.s. The fact that she did this is still so random. I love human beings who do random ass sh*t.

  3. “You can bet on Jada. You can put your heart and your life and your dreams and your wishes; you can hang them on Jada and know she’s not gonna drop them.” -Will Smith

Leave a Reply

