Just as loved, and just as satisfied

June 3, 2011

Here’s an affirmation for all of us perfectionist/overacheiver/never-enoughers:

“Even when I accomplish less, I am just as loved, and just as satisfied.”*

Like many of us raised in the western world, I was conditioned to think that my sense of worth is tied to my accomplishments, what I DO. Since the doing never ends, this leads to never feeling like enough.

It’s refreshing to be reminded that, whether I accomplish what I feel I should, or not, I really do end up being just as loved, just as satisfied.

 

*The quote comes from Courtney Carver over at Be More With Less; check out her blog for some minimal living goodness!

Leave a Reply

