Daily McLovin’ – Scary Things

April 26, 2011

“It might seem scary, but showing emotion and expressing your needs is how you build intimacy. And having high standards and the courage to maintain them is how you make sure that only the best kind of relationships remain in your life.”

That wisdom nugget is from Mastin Kipp, whom I lovelovelove for the daily love he shares at www.TheDailyLove.com.

And yes, I have issues with intimacy and vulnerability. I didn’t actually know what vulnerability was until about a year or two ago. Ditto for intimacy.

Well, used to have issues with, anyways.  Now I don’t have “issues” so much as an uneasy coexistence with them. Workin’ it out! Let me know if you want to practice. I may squirm and grimace and protest and hold my breath…but I’m willing.

6 Responses to “Daily McLovin’ – Scary Things”

  1. tarah said

    So with you on all of this!

  2. Mastin said

    thanks for the Love!

  3. Dan said

    I want to practice…

  4. airun6523 said

    Sabali…or patience is what it is all about!

Leave a Reply

