Time

February 3, 2011

I feel like time is moving really fast, like it’s been accelerated. I’ve felt like this since 2011 started. I feel like I learned more in 2011 than I did in … I was going to say the prior 5 years, but my entire 31 years might be more honest. And it’s not learning learning, it’s more like realizing / re-discovering / comprehending / truly-experientially understanding. Lots of little epiphanies and shifts. It’s exhilarating and terrifying at the same time, especially since I sometimes feel like I’m losing my mind – The saner I get, the crazier I seem.

At the same time, paradoxically, I feel like time is moving really slowly. I feel present for every moment, and though I’m doing and realizing hundreds of things, I don’t feel rushed, and I never really feel like I don’t have enough time. I’ve got plenty of time. Time seems to bend to suite whatever it is I want to do.

I guess time is on my side!

I’m baking up a couple of blogs right now, which is why I haven’t posted much this week. Sorry ’bout that.

In the next few days I’ll be interviewing a woman named Karen Wagner and writing a series on education. Karen is a Harvard grad who over the past 25 years has specialized in designing alternative/experiential/transformative education programs. She’s also a child advocate and parenting expert. As some of you know, I do not agree with the current traditional education and parenting paradigms. (Does that even make sense? Current traditional?!) I can’t wait to talk to her and share some goodness with you!

2 Responses to “Time”

  1. Lauren said

    I’m very interested to read about your interview with Karen…seems that most of the parents I know in Portland (mostly of young children under the age of 3) are all about alternative education programs. Love your stuff Michelle!!

  2. M said

    Thanks hon! I appreciate it!!!

    Good to hear that about Portland, since I’ll live there someday! 😉 Maybe 2011 will be the year I finally make it up to visit you. *maaanifeeest!* heehee

Leave a Reply

