The Cosmic Classroom

January 25, 2011

My friend Minista Jazz told me once that the crap in life is fertilizer for growth.

I thought of that quote today when John Halcyon posted a video called “Life Isn’t Fair.” I actually disagree – I think life IS fair, because I believe you either get what you want (if you put the time and action into creating it) or you get what you need in order to grow.

Regardless, I love the story in his video about how trees in the Biodome project mysteriously died after a certain point. It turns out that without the pressures of wind and storms, the tree’s root structures weren’t strong enough to support an adult tree.

“People, just like trees, need obstacles to build their strength.”

“Imagine all your struggles as a Cosmic Classroom. Imagine your resources as tools of the Universe.”

Check out his video here [I tried to embed but since it’s not Youtube it didn’t work].

Leave a Reply

