Where’s the Eckhart Tolle Action Figure?

July 16, 2010

I LOVE Eckhart Tolle. Love love love. I honestly believe he’s the modern-day equivalent of Buddha or Jesus Christ. Hmm maybe I should get a little statue of him for my altar! Haha!

(So, I just googled around, figuring I would find some Tolle statues or action figures or something but…nuthin’. Freud has an action figure. And Obama has a KICK-ASS action figure with a ninja sword!

He will cut you!

Feel free to get that for me for my birthday! No wait, I take it back, I’m trying to simplify my life and I don’t need crap like political action figures cluttering up my room… Strangely, Oprah doesn’t have any action figures or dolls either… Anyways, business idea: Tolle action figures. Maybe he can have really bendy legs so you can put him into the lotus position).

I’m on this Tolle kick because I got his newsletter today and came across a few quotes of his that resonated with me:

“Wisdom arises through the simple act of giving someone or something your full attention. Attention is primordial intelligence, consciousness itself. It joins the perceiver and the perceived in a unifying field of awareness. It is the healer of separation.”

This quote popped out at me because I realized the other day that people just want to feel seen, heard and loved. They want you to PAY ATTENTION to them. They want your full attention. Some quote somewhere says that love is just focused attention. Anyone who’s spent time with children knows this. And I know that I just want to feel seen, heard and loved. I want connection. Don’t you? Isn’t that why you’re reading this? Isn’t that why I’m writing this? To feel a sense of connection? I have been thinking a lot about separation and connection lately. I think fundamentally there is only separation and connection – good/bad, love/hate,  dark/light, full/empty; one’s separation vs one’s connection. Or maybe they’re just polar opposites on a spectrum; I suppose, fundamentally, I actually believe there is only energy, so connection would be one end and separation would be another…Hmm I’ll have to think about this more.

“And your entire life experience is determined by whether or not and how much space there is in your life.”

Space to feel the reality of your connectedness? Space to connect to your consciousness, to be present and aware? As I mentioned above, I’m trying to simplify my life, and I always want more space. And time! But I suppose if I create more space, that will MAKE more time for me. Because I’m not wasting time and energy thinking about/dealing with/getting distracted by clutter – physical and otherwise. (Another related tangent – I cleaned out my inboxes yesterday by using zenhabit’s article “Email Sanity: How to Clear Out Your Inbox When You’re Drowning.” I was definitely drowning… no SPACE to breathe!).

“When you are completely present, you are present with the totality of your being…in other words, you sense an aliveness in every cell of your body.”

I can conjure up this feeling for a bit if I put my attention on feeling it – the sense of aliveness in every cell of my body. A sense of connectedness. It feels good. Actually, I think that sense is probably where the term “warm fuzzies” came from.

Warm Fuzzies. Do you remember these things?!?

Here’s an Eckhart Tolle guided meditation. I don’t know if this one includes it, but he does have visualization exercises that talk about feeling luminous, and that’s one of the best ways to conjure that feeling of aliveness in every cell of your body.

May you have many warm fuzzies in your life! And space for connectedness! 😉

2 Responses to “Where’s the Eckhart Tolle Action Figure?”

  1. Romy said

    Hey. Have you ever found an answer to your search for action figure Tolle? I was thinking of exactly the same thing as you – I wanted to buy a “Tolle Doll” for my boyfriend. “Channel Tolle” we say all the time. Funny to find this blog when I googled “Tolle figurines”. So has anyone invented one? Romy

    • lunasealife said

      No, I never did find one! I’m guessing with copyright/trademark that Eckhart’s handlers would have to approve a doll… Maybe I should message them? 😉

Leave a Reply

