Real Love vs Romantic Love

July 12, 2010

During a quick girl’s trip to Santa Cruz over the weekend I came across two quotes that resonated with me deeply:

“In real love you want the other person’s good. In romantic love, you want the other person.”
– Margaret Anderson

“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.”
-Lao Tzu

I love resonance. Resonate means: “Produce or be filled with a deep, full, reverberating sound.” Resonating is such an interesting word choice for that phenomenon… Literal vibrating vs. emotional vibrating. Do we call it that because something’s true (for you) and is “vibrating” on the same level as you are?

I definitely want to expand on these quotes & thoughts, but I’m feeling guilty for slacking off on the blog postings lately, so I’m just gonna throw these out here right now instead of waiting until I have more time. More to come!

Leave a Reply

