Best Smoothie Ever.

June 24, 2010

I just made it. And sucked down about three day’s worth of fruits and veggies in five minutes.

Awesome nomazingness.

Spinach (lots)

Pear (one, cored and sliced in one swift movement with my coring/slicing device)

Dates (medjool, pitted and sliced)

Almond Butter (pure & freshly ground from Whole Foods)

Almond Milk (original)

Wheat Germ (raw – it’s high in folic acid – v. good for your skin – and is also a concentrated source of Vitamin E, phosphorus, thiamin, zinc and magnesium, essential fatty acids and fiber)

Chocolate Protein Powder (my roommate’s – thanks guys!)

Liquify in blender.

Savor one of those rare moments where you’re eating something that is super-good for you AND delicious.

Do a happy nomnom dance.

4 Responses to “Best Smoothie Ever.”

  1. Erika Anaya said

    How much Almond Butter/Milk, Wheat Germ and protein powder do you put in? This sounds intriguing and I want to try it…is it gritty?

    • lunasealife said

      Oh gosh… I dunno, I just threw stuff in.
      No, it wasn’t gritty, I pretty much liquified it. It def had a shake consistency though (no ice).

      Maybe 2 or 3 cups of spinach, one pear, 3 dates, a tablespoon or two of almond butter…a 1/2 cup of almond milk (???)…a tablespoon of protein powder, 2 tablespoons of Wheat Germ? Maybe?

  2. Andrea said

    I love spinach lettuce with 1/2 cucumber and a green apple for sweetness. It’s truly the nom’est. Add your supplements and your ready to go. I swear my skin always looks amazing the next day.

  3. I tried this without the dates, wheat germ, or protein powder. It was still bomb!

Leave a Reply

