House Clubs as Church

May 31, 2010

Went to Agape International Spiritual Center yesterday. It’s nice and all, but while there my friend and I realized why we don’t need Church in our lives – we’ve got House Clubs! During the service the choir sang a rousing hymnal. It lasted 5-10 minutes. I can get more joy, connection and spiritual inspiration from an awesome night dancing at a house club, and that can last for up to 6 hours.

We danced last night for about 5 hours; and we’re off to dance the day away at the Standard Downtown. Have a lovely gorgeous fabulous Memorial Day!

2 Responses to “House Clubs as Church”

  1. freddie.V said

    I don’t know you, but I LOVE you. Soul in a post…

    • lunasealife said

      LOL Why thank you!

      You just reminded me of a quote I should’ve included:

      “Music is what love sounds like.”
      -David Richo

Leave a Reply

